Last updated: August 30, 2022
We want satisfied customers, not hostages. That’s why we make it easy for you to cancel your account directly in all of our apps — no phone calls required, no questions asked.
Team owners can follow these instructions to cancel in-app:
- Under your team settings, scroll to the bottom of the page and press the “Delete” button. A modal will pop-up asking you to confirm.
Our legal responsibility is to team owners, which means we cannot cancel a team at the request of anyone else. If for whatever reason you no longer know who the team owner is, contact us. We will gladly reach out to any current team owners at the email addresses we have on file.
You won’t be able to access your team once you delete it, so make sure you download everything you want to keep beforehand.
We’ll permanently delete the content in your team from our servers 30 days after cancellation, and from our backups within 60 days. Retrieving content for a single team from a backup isn’t possible, so if you change your mind you’ll need to do it within the first 30 days after cancellation. Content can’t be recovered once it has been permanently deleted.
We won’t bill you again once you cancel. We don’t automatically prorate any unused time you may have left but if you haven’t used your account in months or just started a new billing cycle, contact us for a fair refund. We’ll treat you right.
We may cancel accounts if they have been inactive for an extended period:
- For trial accounts: 30 days after a trial has expired without being upgraded
- For frozen accounts: 180 days after being frozen due to billing failures
- For free accounts: after 365 days of inactivity
We also retain the right to suspend or terminate accounts for any reason at any time, as outlined in our Terms of Service. In practice, this generally means we will cancel your account without notice if we have evidence that you are using our products to engage in abusive behavior.